I was working on the SaveMethod for a WebPage.
One of the parameters passed into the save method is an array(UOMTable). The other two parameters are just typical strings (RequestId and Status) being passed in like normal.
We were trying to loop through UOMTable for the array values and then pass the other parameters like normal. If we unselect the loop node it reads the xml just fine but of course the array isn't accessed like we want it to be.
I talked with Joe and he suggested to recreate it to confirm if it was a bug or not so I did. It looks like it breaks before it runs though since in the Controller Submethod the Status parameter is already being read as a string.
Loop Through Parameters With Arrays and Strings
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: March 16th, 2022, 1:04 pm
- Contact:
Loop Through Parameters With Arrays and Strings
Last edited by shalomsims on April 12th, 2023, 11:58 am, edited 1 time in total. word count: 159
Tags:
-
- Posts: 329
- Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:18 am
- Contact:
Re: Loop Through Parameters With Arrays and Strings
Task #10494 has been created for this issue. This post will be updated when it has been completed.
word count: 18
-
- Posts: 38
- Joined: March 16th, 2022, 1:04 pm
- Contact:
Re: Loop Through Parameters With Arrays and Strings
Still experiencing the same issue with this bug when passing in an array with a parameter not inside the array into a SubMethod.
word count: 28