Hi everyone,
I'm having an issue where the variables that I created in the model aren't being passed to my calendar controller. Shown below is the setup for my controller/widget
When checking the logs, I can see that my model is properly generating information
But when I check the logs for the calendar, it seems like no information is being passed over
Is there something that I'm missing here?
Using model information in a controller(Calendar)
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: February 18th, 2022, 1:29 pm
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 329
- Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:18 am
- Contact:
Re: Using model information in a controller(Calendar)
Your setup is correct. We have task #10186 created for this issue, this post will be updated When a task is implemented.
word count: 22
-
- Posts: 178
- Joined: August 31st, 2021, 11:37 am
- Contact:
Re: Using model information in a controller(Calendar)
It looks like you're trying to pull the value from a submethod instead of the model. Can you check the submethod call for the value in "Classic"? If it's "False", then make sure that you have "toDisplay" configured in the "Outputs".
Example:
Example:
word count: 62
-
- Posts: 15
- Joined: February 18th, 2022, 1:29 pm
- Contact:
Re: Using model information in a controller(Calendar)
I recently made the change to my submethod recommended by Jeffery, that being to include toDisplay in the submethod's output.
This leaves me with another question: How should I access this new output? Up until now I've just been making use of services that expose their outputs to the main canvas and working from there. But when I look into the area where I would usually see this information, I cannot see the output for GetMinMax, only the exposed output from my original toDisplay service and other outputs from exposed services.
Should I be looking somewhere else?
word count: 135
-
- Posts: 178
- Joined: August 31st, 2021, 11:37 am
- Contact:
Re: Using model information in a controller(Calendar)
The new way exposed outputs work is that you have to define them in the "Outputs" section of the method call. An output for each exposed service would need to be defined, and that service node is pulled out of the node of the method. Hopefully this makes sense.
From a model, calling a method like this:
If you want something returned automatically or from the method call service itself, then it must be placed into a MethodOutput service at the end of the method being called.
From a model, calling a method like this:
From a model, calling a method like this:
- Method
- Service1 (Exposed and output defined)
- Service2 (Exposed and output defined)
- Service3 (Exposed and output not defined)
- Service4 (Not exposed)
- Model
- Method
- Service1
- Service2
If you want something returned automatically or from the method call service itself, then it must be placed into a MethodOutput service at the end of the method being called.
From a model, calling a method like this:
- Method
- MethodOutput
- Values1
- Values2
- MethodOutput
- Model
- Method
- Values1
- Values2
- Method
word count: 131
-
- Posts: 571
- Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:56 am
- Contact:
Re: Using model information in a controller(Calendar)
The issue above has been resolved in an earlier revision.
word count: 10