Class Property Issue For New Buttons

This forum allows users to post and respond to "How Do I Do ....." questions. The information contained in this forum has not been validated by K-Rise Systems and, as such, K-Rise Systems cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information.
Post Reply
JefferyD
Posts: 178
Joined: August 31st, 2021, 11:37 am
Contact:

Class Property Issue For New Buttons

Unread post by JefferyD »

When creating a new button control, the class property auto populates with some default classes. When clicking on the pencil to edit it though, it always seems to default the editor into dynamic mode instead of static. Once it's been edited or reset though, it works as expected.
image.png
word count: 49

Tags:
JefferyD
Posts: 178
Joined: August 31st, 2021, 11:37 am
Contact:

Re: Class Property Issue For New Buttons

Unread post by JefferyD »

Any update on this?
word count: 4
SteveCap
Posts: 328
Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Class Property Issue For New Buttons

Unread post by SteveCap »

Task #10748 has been created. This post will be updated when it has been completed.
word count: 15
CathyC
Posts: 469
Joined: November 16th, 2021, 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: Class Property Issue For New Buttons

Unread post by CathyC »

I talked about this on a call with Jeff. There is an issue where if you add a button to a cell that already has a control, it will not default the class and will be created blank.
word count: 38
JustinVanRegenmorter
Posts: 546
Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Class Property Issue For New Buttons

Unread post by JustinVanRegenmorter »

This issue has been resolved as of DesignTime revision 2612.
word count: 10
Post Reply