I'm dynamically making the results of an inquire, so I need to use the ResultsXML, but when I do, the specified Column Names dont have their case maintained. Just like when you dont specify the column names in the results, they come back in all caps.
I ran a test with them hard coded and saw that when you use the ResultsXML it doesnt maintain the case like it does where you click + to add the results
Using the Regular Results with + and it comes out in mixed case like specified
useing the resultsxml it come out all caps
Also, its not keeping them in the same order, but it does do that with the regular results
ResultsXML Doesnt maintain case
-
- Posts: 472
- Joined: November 16th, 2021, 11:15 am
- Contact:
ResultsXML Doesnt maintain case
Last edited by CathyC on June 27th, 2022, 12:31 pm, edited 1 time in total. word count: 150
Tags:
-
- Posts: 329
- Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:18 am
- Contact:
Re: ResultsXML Doesnt maintain case
Task #10227 has been created. This post will be updated when it is completed.
word count: 14
-
- Posts: 329
- Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:18 am
- Contact:
Re: ResultsXML Doesnt maintain case
This is actually not a bug.
You are missing the root Results node. The ResultXml should look like:
You are missing the root Results node. The ResultXml should look like:
Code: Select all
<Results>
<Result>
<Column>CategoryCode3</Column>
</Result>
<Result>
<Column>CategoryCode3Value</Column>
</Result>
<Result>
<Column>CategoryCode2</Column>
</Result>
<Result>
<Column>CategoryCode2Value</Column>
</Result>
</Results>
word count: 43