Load time for dateformat conversions in loop

This forum allows users to post and respond to "How Do I Do ....." questions. The information contained in this forum has not been validated by K-Rise Systems and, as such, K-Rise Systems cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information.
Post Reply
AkshayKhanolkar
Posts: 43
Joined: May 2nd, 2022, 11:53 am
Contact:

Load time for dateformat conversions in loop

Unread post by AkshayKhanolkar »

I have a page that loads around 1800 rows into a list section. It has a loop on the inquire results to convert the date time from JDE to culture format. It takes 18 seconds to load after it has been cached. On initial loads, it takes far longer.
Could this indicate the loop being broken or is the date conversion taking too long? It also does a number format operation for currency values.
image.png
Also, attaching the loop process for reference
image.png
Last edited by AkshayKhanolkar on May 19th, 2023, 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total. word count: 81

Tags:
JustinVanRegenmorter
Posts: 517
Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Load time for dateformat conversions in loop

Unread post by JustinVanRegenmorter »

RunTime task 1320 is addressing the long build time and will make the process more efficient.
word count: 16
JustinVanRegenmorter
Posts: 517
Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Load time for dateformat conversions in loop

Unread post by JustinVanRegenmorter »

This issue has been resolved in RunTime Revision 1217.
word count: 9
AkshayKhanolkar
Posts: 43
Joined: May 2nd, 2022, 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: Load time for dateformat conversions in loop

Unread post by AkshayKhanolkar »

The long load times are directly related to each DateFormatConversion adding up with the loop running 1800 times. I think its unrelated to the build efficiency.
word count: 26
JustinVanRegenmorter
Posts: 517
Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Load time for dateformat conversions in loop

Unread post by JustinVanRegenmorter »

Oh my bad, task 11433 has been created to look into this issue.
word count: 13
JustinVanRegenmorter
Posts: 517
Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:56 am
Contact:

Re: Load time for dateformat conversions in loop

Unread post by JustinVanRegenmorter »

This issue is resolved in DesignTime revision 2618 and RunTime revision 1225. These revisions add a new node to the ToDate service called ConversionMode. You can set this node to the value of "NodePath" and move your ToDate service outside the loop and have it update all the date values on a specified node path.
word count: 55
Post Reply