Inquire Logs for Parameters

This forum allows users to post and respond to "How Do I Do ....." questions. The information contained in this forum has not been validated by K-Rise Systems and, as such, K-Rise Systems cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information.
Post Reply
CathyC
Posts: 469
Joined: November 16th, 2021, 11:15 am
Contact:

Inquire Logs for Parameters

Unread post by CathyC »

I want to write logs for an item import to the batch job logs using the Info node of the inquire. I would like it to say:

Failed to Insert/Update Item Number X and Address Number X and Catalog Name X and Customer Group X, etc.

Here is what I have to do for that:
image.png
Its dependent on the order. Can the Info node of the parameters also return a parameter name so I can filter like this instead?
Parameters/Parameter[Name = 'UnitPrice']
Last edited by CathyC on May 2nd, 2023, 11:59 am, edited 1 time in total. word count: 84

Tags:
SteveCap
Posts: 327
Joined: August 26th, 2021, 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Inquire Logs for Parameters

Unread post by SteveCap »

This was added to RunQuery and other database services. Looks like Inquire was missed. I have added task #10594 to add this. So the logs will then start to have:

Code: Select all

<WorkData>
	<Inquire>
		<Info>
			<Result>
				<Parameters>
					<Parameter>
						<Name>Name1</Name>
						<DataType>AnsiString</DataType>
						<Value>ItemUnitPrice</Value>
						<ColumnName>UnitPrice</ColumnName>
					</Parameter>
				</Parameters>
			</Result>
		</Info>
	</Inquire>
</WorkData>
Once it has been completed.
word count: 62
CathyC
Posts: 469
Joined: November 16th, 2021, 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: Inquire Logs for Parameters

Unread post by CathyC »

This is great! thank you!
word count: 5
Post Reply